The Music Thread

Discussion in 'Your Front Porch' started by Pluto, Oct 31, 2008.

ATTN: Our forums have moved here! You can still read these forums but if you'd like to participate, mosey on over to the new location.

?

Should there be a music thread where you can post some of your favorite Youtube videos?

Poll closed Nov 10, 2008.
  1. Yes!

91.7%
  2. No!

8.3%
  1. Pluto

Pluto New Member

Until a year ago or so ago, I never paid any attention to Youtube. But since, I've discovered many classics there. I'm rock oriented, and there is a veritable wealth of music there. I'm glad I found it. There may be other sites as well, but I've not discovered them yet.
    I'm a bassist at heart, did that for a while in my early 20's until life got in the way! but I like all kinds of music, all kinds as long as it's done well. I decided music was my life 30 years ago, I got away from it, and music videos are a way, along with CD's, to get back to it. I'm a rocker, but I've found some Chet Atkins (remember him?) stuff that will blow your socks off. BTW, those that don't know, Chet is very country. I just like guitarists!

If the vote is positive, the poll goes for 10 days, I'll start one. I've got a bunch of favorites I could post. And doesn't have to necessarily be youtube music videos, could be your own stuff. If you're a currently performing musician or have been in the past,you can upload your .wav files to Ripway or some other music sharing site (works very similarly to photobucket) where they will be converted to MP3's, and post the links here.

I know, Menieres prohibits many here from hearing the music, from being able to tolerate it or the video. I'm deaf in my right ear now and I hate that. And the other ear ain't up to snuff either. Just vote, we'll see what happens. :)

Oh, here's a teaser for ya, I'm sure you've heard this one......... ladies and gentlemen, the man, the master of the stratocaster......... Eric Clapton.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Yekz__cCci0