Rev / Stoner / Bill and my abscence

Discussion in 'Your Religion & Spiritual Corner' started by rev, Sep 23, 2010.

ATTN: Our forums have moved here! You can still read these forums but if you'd like to participate, mosey on over to the new location.

1. rev

rev New Member

I'm a pastor and still kinda have a "flock" of folks thanks to the internet and .org - though I got too tired of the attitude of a few here. I really wanted them to leave because they weren't encouraging others and a couple claimed to be healed & well. Their discussions seemed more appropriate in a debate room than in a support forum for a chronic illness. Active mm made it too frustrating to try to put together coherent thoughts. With the time & energy I had, I wasn't going to waste it on trivia and minutia. I still love many folks that weren't Christians and often had more respect for them than some of the scorched earth Christians. I was sickened that a friend who was Muslim felt so much animosity that they left. I love more than a few atheists too.

So, it wasn't the folks who lacked faith or had a faith that was different than Christianty that grieved my heart. At times, there were one or two that made it less than pleasant, but that was okay because it was the "Religion & Spiritual Corner" and not the "Christian Corner."

My issues were with folks who just wanted to stir the proverbial pot and refused to be civil and respectful to others (and yes, they called themselves Christians). Thirty years of ministry, and I'm not going to argue issues that have no resolutions, not when people are hurting like so many in here!

If you are on FB, I hope you find me since I spend more time there. Maybe you can join my mafia :D
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000524328018

2. ToniG

ToniG Guest

47 views not one reply. :-X

3. June-

June- New Member

Thank you for this post, Bill. I left for similar reasons.

4. mcdizzy

mcdizzy "Now Who's the Dumbass Dumbass"