Question about this forum

Discussion in 'Your Religion & Spiritual Corner' started by barnyardbird, Sep 6, 2010.

ATTN: Our forums have moved here! You can still read these forums but if you'd like to participate, mosey on over to the new location.

1. barnyardbird

barnyardbird Guest

I'm relatively new to the meniere's disease forum having joined on July 20th,2010.Is there any reason(s) why science,logic,reason and critical thinking isn't discussed here?
    I get the impression that this forum was set up not just for meniere's disease sufferers but for believers from the religion industry who suffer from meniere's disease.Am I right or am I wrong?Or perhaps it's just this forum,"Your Religion & Spiritual Corner"the aforementioned questions are not discussed?

2. Steve333

Steve333 New Member

Here's a place for those of you speaking spiritual guidiance or discussion as related to Meniere's Disease. Please respect everyone's different spiritualities and religions. Tolerance is the name of the game here.

the above statement was written by the owner of this forum.

i've been here off and on for over seven years. the spiritual/religion room was created at a time when there were many heated religious and political debates. the room was created for spiritual and religious support (prayer, etc.) and is for all religions and spiritual support. at that time political debates were banned because they defeated the purpose of a support forum.

3. amberini

amberini New Member

Bird, a long time ago before I ever joined, this board was much different and the threads could get wild so they set up rooms to keep certain topics that seem to cause much conflict, separate.

There is no reason we cannot discuss science, logic, reason and critical thinking. Perhaps it would be a better topic in another room though.

There are several members who would relish a conversation about these topics.

4. barnyardbird

barnyardbird Guest