New since Jan 24 to Menieres

Discussion in 'Your Living Room' started by Freesurge, May 10, 2014.

ATTN: Our forums have moved here! You can still read these forums but if you'd like to participate, mosey on over to the new location.

1. Freesurge

Freesurge New Member

My name is Sergio, I could give long explanations if you care to read them but on Jan 24, I had my first unannounced drop attack. After the barrage of MRI, Stroke, Nystagmus, Eppleys maneuvers, audiologists etc etc all things point to possible bilateral issues. I have been on wait lists to see an ENT and I travel for work by air and car, so I shifted my appointments to where I'm working. I will see a doctor Sabnani in Hilo Hawaii while I'm here, only 1 of 2 doctors on Hawaii.

I'm mainly writing to ask, what is the most effective types of questions or tests I should request to get a more definitive diagnosis? I need answers, I'm an engineer with troubleshooting as a career, I need a fix ASAP... I know I know :mad:

I have regular wobbly days, I have issues with barometric swings, I don't seem to have issues on planes but do have issues descending in a car from Mauna Kea for instance. I have joint pains since Starting meclizine and triamterene. I've had very lousy dizzy days and lots of cold sweaty days like just before my drop. I've had two or three pre drop attacks that made me sit down.

I also have a concern or ten, if I had an attack alone, how do you guys dial your smart phone if you can't feel 911 buttons or speed dial buttons on a glass smartphone!?!?
    I run and cycle for Ultra Endurance events, the diuretic is screwing me up big tIme for fatigue and water loss, any ideas?
    Headaches are not my thing, this is producing sharp short eye closing pains, do I need different meds or is Tylenol now my friend?
    The diazepam prescribed, for depression or dizzy symptoms? I've not taken any yet.
    Thanks to all in advance, this is a robust forum.

Sergio

2. nicmger

nicmger New Member