My Five Year Anniversary (or Birthday!)

Discussion in 'Your Religion & Spiritual Corner' started by deercharmer1, Oct 13, 2006.

ATTN: Our forums have moved here! You can still read these forums but if you'd like to participate, mosey on over to the new location.

1. deercharmer1

deercharmer1 Somewhere in the forest....

It was five years ago, on October 12, 2001, that I gave my life to Christ, and got back an even better one in return!!!

I'm still learning, still growing, and so thankful that I have so many brothers and sisters in Christ who continue to inspire me here every day.

Thank you all, from the bottom of my heart.

xoxoxoxo

deercharmer

2. rev

rev New Member

That is so awesome that you can remember the date!!

I try to write in a Bible when someone becomes a Christian and I have the priviledge to lead them - sometimes it is a witnessing booklet. I kinda consider it a "Christian Birth Certificate."

Keep true to the faith, fight the good fight, and go wherever He leads!

3. charisse

charisse Been hanging here for 8 years

Deercharmer,

I agree with rev, I know mine was in the summer of 1980. My mother in law was the one who lead me to the Lord. Congrats sweety my life turned around too that day, been the best years ever.

4. notgivingup

notgivingup New Member

I also agree with Rev.......... mine was two year's this past Easter. Even though I had went to church all my life, I knew I needed more in my life then just going to church. It has changed my life. Still learning and always will I'm sure.

Just want to Thank all of you for being here and sharing your thoughts and prayer's with each other and leading us in the right direction.

Bless you,
    Janet

5. cowcollector

cowcollector Don't hug a tree, hug a cow!!

way to go dc!!!
    i wish i could remember the date i accepted Christ, i was about 11 years
    old and made my decision during vacation bible school.

6. Cathy

Cathy New Member