Did you have a defining moment when you found God?

Discussion in 'Your Religion & Spiritual Corner' started by cc635, Oct 26, 2010.

ATTN: Our forums have moved here! You can still read these forums but if you'd like to participate, mosey on over to the new location.

1. cc635

cc635 New Member

Hey forum friends,

This is my first time posting here, but I wanted to get the opinions of Christian people that believe in God and feel they are saved. I value everyones opinions, but for this post, my questions are pretty specific and I am looking for the opinions of those that believe in God.

My spiritual story - I was not raised in church, but I was always raised to believe in God. I've attended church off and on (my husband was raised in church, and likes to go regularly). I have never been a member of a church. I own a Bible, but rarely read in it. I pray a lot.

My question is, do you feel like you have to have a defining moment when you feel you are "saved" or "have found God?" I live in the South, so I always here "I/she/he FOUND the Lord". I've always felt God, so I don't understand how you can "find" something you don't feel you have lost". I am a believer, but I have never had a defining moment that was life changing.

Do you feel like you have to have that moment that changes your life that you hear so much about to be "saved?"

Thanks!

CC

2. June-

June- New Member

No for me. It's (my sense of the divine) always been there.

3. Chris0515

Chris0515 New Member